Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Server Code Submissions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2008, 12:38 PM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default Bug Fix: Pet HP Bar out-of-combat update

Here is another pet related fix. I noticed that my pet's HP bar (in the Pet Info box) wasn't updating out-of-combat, although his HP were regenerating when queried with /pet report health.

My fix was to change npc.cpp:575,

From:

Code:
if (sendhpupdate_timer.Check() && IsTargeted()) {
To:

Code:
if (sendhpupdate_timer.Check() && (IsTargeted() || (IsPet() && GetOwner() && GetOwner()->IsClient()))) {
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2008, 03:39 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

I will add this and your other fix to my server tonight and post if I have any issues or if they work perfectly. Thanks for all of the fixes! I love seeing things like this getting knocked out. Just 1 more step towards a better Emu
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2008, 03:50 PM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trevius View Post
Thanks for all of the fixes! I love seeing things like this getting knocked out.
You're welcome. I haven't actually 'played' EQEmu for about a year, so I thought I would start a level 1 necro and level up normally and fix anything I found was broken (and relatively easy to fix) along the way.

I searched but couldn't find any mention of this particular bug before which I thought was strange as I noticed it soon after getting my pet. Maybe it was introduced recently, or people just learned to live with it. I only tested with a necro, but I assume it occurs for all pet classes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2008, 04:21 PM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

For me, this was one of those bugs you've gotten so accustomed to with EQEmu that it's ignored. Thank you for the fix, it's going in TGC with tomorrow's reboot!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-25-2008, 01:53 AM
MNWatchdog
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 179
Default

Does this update the pets health to others members in the group too?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-25-2008, 02:09 PM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MNWatchdog View Post
Does this update the pets health to others members in the group too?
No, this fix was only to send the pets health to the owner when out of combat.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:06 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3