Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Development

Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2008, 03:30 AM
Arex
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 196
Default

it is nice to see any advancement, perhaps we need to do any opcodes research??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2008, 09:55 AM
TheLieka
Developer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: THE ATL (wut wut)
Posts: 325
Default

client_packet.cpp
Code:
void Client::Handle_OP_SetTitle(const EQApplicationPacket *app) {
//	m_pp.title[0] = '\0';
	//TODO: send some sort of update struct to everybody.
}

void Client::Handle_OP_RequestTitles(const EQApplicationPacket *app) {
	//zero length request
	//TODO: get the titles from somewhere, and ship em off
	
}
and

titles.cpp
Code:
TitleManager::TitleManager() {
}
I don't think the server's side is done. I'm more of a code tweaker, I don't have a clue where to start with something like this. Also when you open your titles window you get
Code:
[Debug] Unable to convert EQ opcode 0x5eba to an Application opcode.
[Debug] [CLIENT__NET_ERR] Death: Unhandled incoming opcode: [OpCode OP_Unknown (
0x5eba) Size=0]
Dax
__________________
Daxum



Former ServerOp - Vallon Zek / Tallon Zek Emu Server - Legit / Guild PvP - (2007 - 2011 RIP)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2008, 10:04 AM
TheLieka
Developer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: THE ATL (wut wut)
Posts: 325
Default

To clarify: that's the current code that's in place - I didn't write any of it.

According to the comments in the code, you're supposed to use this table for the merit based titles.

Code:
create table titles (
	id int UNSIGNED primary key AUTO_INCREMENT,
	skill_id tinyint UNSIGNED NOT NULL,
	skill_value mediumint UNSIGNED NOT NULL,
	aa_points TINYINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL,
	title varchar(32) NOT NULL
);
Dax
__________________
Daxum



Former ServerOp - Vallon Zek / Tallon Zek Emu Server - Legit / Guild PvP - (2007 - 2011 RIP)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-06-2008, 11:13 PM
Arex
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 196
Unhappy

Thank you for the information TheLieka, then it is supposed that dev's already begun to do it any time ago, but they saw that this task was too hard and leave it for impossible
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-08-2008, 05:07 AM
TheLieka
Developer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: THE ATL (wut wut)
Posts: 325
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arex View Post
Thank you for the information TheLieka, then it is supposed that dev's already begun to do it any time ago, but they saw that this task was too hard and leave it for impossible
I wouldn't say that. It's more likely that someone was working on it, then dropped off the project before completing it. I've got a lot of confidence in the eqemulator developers as well as the community, so I wouldn't deem anything as impossible. It looks like the title #command and PERL commands do modify the character profile in the database (based on AndMetal's previous posts), but we might be missing opcodes for sending the title to the client?

Dax
__________________
Daxum



Former ServerOp - Vallon Zek / Tallon Zek Emu Server - Legit / Guild PvP - (2007 - 2011 RIP)

Last edited by TheLieka; 02-08-2008 at 01:10 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-08-2008, 05:10 AM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

Yes what most likely happened was the project was never completed, or was at one point and has since been broken over time. It happens a lot, especially with older, forgotten code.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-08-2008, 05:23 AM
TheLieka
Developer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: THE ATL (wut wut)
Posts: 325
Default

I believe the code that I posted was designed to keep track of autoassigning titles based on AAs and/or Skills, and though the manager for that is incomplete, we could still get titles via quest and #commands if we can address why the client isn't updating (unless, of course, it's an unattainable opcode).

I haven't had any experience with digging out unknown OpCodes, is this genetic knowledge, or something that can be taught? Is there a way to gather them without having packet logs from EQLive?

Dax
__________________
Daxum



Former ServerOp - Vallon Zek / Tallon Zek Emu Server - Legit / Guild PvP - (2007 - 2011 RIP)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-08-2008, 05:39 AM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

Quote:
[Debug] Unable to convert EQ opcode 0x5eba to an Application opcode.
[Debug] [CLIENT__NET_ERR] Death: Unhandled incoming opcode: [OpCode OP_Unknown (
0x5eba) Size=0]
Well, that would indicate the opcode for the title window or whatever it is you did that caused that debug message is 0x5eba.

For the rest that don't write to the log and are 0, the easiest way is to get it from an old Live capture. If none are available, there is another way but I am not sure of the legality so I'll leave it at that.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:08 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3