Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bots

Development::Bots Forum for bots.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2013, 03:54 PM
Lillu
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaflack View Post
Yea, I am just doing a full dump of the database and sourcing it back in, so I guess my process is not to screwed-up.

I will do a trial and error test sourcing the various tables to see which if any of them solve the bot issue. Then maybe I can figure out what I need to do to get a restore up and running without jumping thru hoops.

Thanks again for the posts, refreshing the old brain cells with every hack into the database.

Michael
Once again, you are missing views, not tables. Trust me. It will fix your problem. Been there, done that.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2013, 04:16 PM
Gaflack
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lillu View Post
Once again, you are missing views, not tables. Trust me. It will fix your problem. Been there, done that.

Thanks Lillu, my old memory thought that the Views were just Temporary Tables created from physical tables in the database. I guess it is time to pull the book off the shelf and stop just poking around hoping to find the answer

Thanks again,

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2013, 04:35 PM
Gaflack
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Default

Compare between working server (bots zone) and server where bots fail to zone shows the VIEW:

vwgroups

is missing from the server.

Time to get out in traffic and head home so plenty time for me to think about it.

Thanks again for the replies (Perl was so much easier to pick back up),

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-25-2013, 09:14 PM
Gaflack
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Default

Just posting info as I can, maybe some will find it useful.

mysqldump need to add --routines option to get the views dumped.

Did that to my working test server and get the 4 bot Views but have an issue sourcing the vmgroups VIEW.

Final Structure from dump:

Code:
-- Temporary table structure for view `vwgroups`
--

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `vwgroups`;
/*!50001 DROP VIEW IF EXISTS `vwgroups`*/;
/*!50001 CREATE TABLE `vwgroups` (
  `groupid` int(4),
  `mobtype` varchar(1),
  `name` varchar(64),
  `mobid` int(4),
  `level` int(8) unsigned
) ENGINE=MyISAM */;


-- Final view structure for view `vwgroups`
--

/*!50001 DROP TABLE `vwgroups`*/;
/*!50001 DROP VIEW IF EXISTS `vwgroups`*/;
/*!50001 CREATE ALGORITHM=UNDEFINED */
/*!50013 DEFINER=`root`@`localhost` SQL SECURITY DEFINER */
/*!50001 VIEW `vwgroups` AS select `g`.`groupid` AS `groupid`,`GetMobTypeByName`(`g`.`name`) AS `mobtype`,`g`.`name` AS `name`,`g`.`charid` AS `mobid`,ifnull(`c`.`level`,`b`.`BotLevel`) AS `level` from ((`group_id` `g` left join `character_` `c` on((`g`.`name` = `c`.`name`))) left join `bots` `b` on((convert(`g`.`name` using utf8) = `b`.`Name`))) */;
The other 3 VIEW's get created fine but dies here, starts with "GetMobTypeByName".

Will look over skema and see what I come up with. At least I think the mysqldumps with the --routines will get all the database so next time....

Michael
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:56 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3