Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bug Reports

Development::Bug Reports Post detailed bug reports and what you would like to see next in the emu here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2009, 08:27 PM
ChaosSlayer
Demi-God
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,032
Default

as far as I can tell on LIVE attuneable item did not tried to auto-equip itself - it went directly into your bags
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2009, 10:55 PM
Theeper
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 290
Default

Good point. Here is a simple change to make them not auto equip.

In zone\inventory.cpp around line 381

Change

Code:
	// #1: Try to auto equip
	if (try_worn && inst.IsEquipable(GetBaseRace(), GetClass()) && inst.GetItem()->ReqLevel<=level)
to

Code:
	// #1: Try to auto equip
	if (try_worn && inst.IsEquipable(GetBaseRace(), GetClass()) && inst.GetItem()->ReqLevel<=level && !inst.GetItem()->Attuneable)

And this will set the instnodrop flag upon zoning if the item was equipped somehow (like with MQ) and bypasses the popup window.

in common\shareddb.cpp around line 483

Change
Code:
			if (item) {
				sint16 put_slot_id = SLOT_INVALID;
				
				ItemInst inst(item, charges);
				if (instnodrop)
						inst.SetInstNoDrop(true);
				if (color > 0)
					inst.SetColor(color);
				if(charges==255)
					inst.SetCharges(-1);
				else
to

Code:
			if (item) {
				sint16 put_slot_id = SLOT_INVALID;
				
				ItemInst inst(item, charges);
				if (instnodrop || (slot_id >= 0 && slot_id <= 21 && inst.GetItem()->Attuneable))
						inst.SetInstNoDrop(true);
				if (color > 0)
					inst.SetColor(color);
				if(charges==255)
					inst.SetCharges(-1);
				else
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2009, 12:19 AM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

I just tested this out, attuneable items do persist over zoning/camping and no longer auto-loot. However, they lose their no drop flag when you loot the item off your corpse. We're probably losing the flag when it gets transferred to the corpse.

Also, I confirmed that you can trade them to NPCs, however you can't sell them in bazaar. Since they are no drop, they won't appear in your item list after placing in the trader's satchel.

So, all that needs to be done is put in a NPC trade check, and correct the transfer to corpses and back then this will be 100%.

Last edited by cavedude; 02-26-2009 at 08:32 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2009, 12:30 AM
Secrets's Avatar
Secrets
Demi-God
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: b
Posts: 1,450
Default

Have not tested this, but this should work hopefully. I probably messed it up but something along the lines of this should work, heh.

PlayerCorpse.cpp

Code:
void Corpse::MoveItemToCorpse(Client *client, ItemInst *item, sint16 equipslot)
{
	int bagindex;
	sint16 interior_slot;
	ItemInst *interior_item;

	AddItem(item->GetItem()->ID, item->GetCharges(),  equipslot, item->GetAugmentItemID(0), item->GetAugmentItemID(1), item->GetAugmentItemID(2), item->GetAugmentItemID(3), item->GetAugmentItemID(4));
	if(item->IsType(ItemClassContainer))
	{
		for(bagindex = 0; bagindex <= 10; bagindex++)
		{
			interior_slot = Inventory::CalcSlotId(equipslot, bagindex);
			interior_item = client->GetInv().GetItem(interior_slot);
			if(interior_item->IsInstNoDrop)
			{
				interior_item->SetInstNoDrop(true);
			}
			if(interior_item)
			{
				AddItem(interior_item->GetItem()->ID, interior_item->GetCharges(), interior_slot, interior_item->GetAugmentItemID(0), interior_item->GetAugmentItemID(1), interior_item->GetAugmentItemID(2), interior_item->GetAugmentItemID(3), interior_item->GetAugmentItemID(4));
				client->DeleteItemInInventory(interior_slot);
			}
		}
	}
	client->DeleteItemInInventory(equipslot);
}
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2009, 10:25 AM
Theeper
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 290
Default

Thanks guys, I'll try to get the NPC trade thing and the corpse flag done when I get home tonite.

Secrets, this doesn't look proper though. You're setting a flag that is already set.

Code:
			if(interior_item->IsInstNoDrop)
			{
				interior_item->SetInstNoDrop(true);
			}
I'm wondering if you meant to do..

Code:
			if(item->IsInstNoDrop())
			{
				interior_item->SetInstNoDrop(true);
			}
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-26-2009, 03:06 PM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

The PlayerCorpse change is a bad, bad change! I accidentally put it up on TGC without testing and it caused players to lose all but 1 bag in their top inventory slot when they died, and caused a zone crash. That'll teach me to upload files when I am half asleep. Good thing we keep daily backups.

Theeper: Yes, if the change was good that's the syntax you'd use.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-26-2009, 09:43 PM
Secrets's Avatar
Secrets
Demi-God
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: b
Posts: 1,450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cavedude View Post
The PlayerCorpse change is a bad, bad change! I accidentally put it up on TGC without testing and it caused players to lose all but 1 bag in their top inventory slot when they died, and caused a zone crash. That'll teach me to upload files when I am half asleep. Good thing we keep daily backups.

Theeper: Yes, if the change was good that's the syntax you'd use.
Heh, yeah. I'm still learning C++. Sorry about that.

I guess that doesn't work, then. Back to the drawing board!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:31 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3