Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bots

Development::Bots Forum for bots.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #736  
Old 09-10-2008, 05:25 AM
macvaliant7
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3
Default Make

I can edit the cpp file easily but i can't get them to compile(make a new zone.exe) with the makefile (shared memory error: shm_r and shm_w undeclared). Could i get the updated zone.exe somewhere?

Thanks,
-Mac
  #737  
Old 09-10-2008, 07:51 AM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

I think that's the way the game works - stand away from the fight and the mob stays on the tank. Also, if a caster heals or DDs, he gets aggro.
And finally, The bots are rooting - a rooted mob will attack the one nearest.
  #738  
Old 09-10-2008, 10:50 AM
gygelly
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 15
Default

the problem arises if you are using a PC monk or rogue with a bot tank.
the way I always understood it working, with player characters, when a mob is rooted, was that the npc would attack whichever PC was closest.

So I figure the problem is that the bot tank always stands at the maximum melee range. We need the bot tank to move up close to a mob, like a pc tank, so that monks and rogues can stay at maximum melee range and not get attacked.
  #739  
Old 09-10-2008, 12:17 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

try changing your server rule Aggro:SmartAggroList = false
this works best for the bots
  #740  
Old 09-10-2008, 01:01 PM
Ikeren
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 131
Default

When using assist to heal against Derek the Vindicator, I found that he spent the entire battle killing the pets. I haven't had time to check this against other raid mobs. Pets get closer then NPC's when attacking, don't they?
  #741  
Old 09-10-2008, 03:26 PM
macvaliant7
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3
Default

I tested it out before i posted. I walked into the mob, and summoned the bot to me, thus sticking him right on the mob, yet it still chose me (at max melee range) over the bot right up on it. If i root the mob then, it WILL attack the bot instead of me (until root wears off) but even if that is how LIVE worked, that is impractical for eqemu and will not work on raid mobs.
  #742  
Old 09-16-2008, 12:16 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by macvaliant7 View Post
I tested it out before i posted. I walked into the mob, and summoned the bot to me, thus sticking him right on the mob, yet it still chose me (at max melee range) over the bot right up on it. If i root the mob then, it WILL attack the bot instead of me (until root wears off) but even if that is how LIVE worked, that is impractical for eqemu and will not work on raid mobs.
The default aggro targeting (Aggro:SmartAggroList=true) favors PC's over Pets(npc's) and since Bots are npc's then it makes sense that you would be the primary target. Add the rule to your rules_values database table Aggro:SmartAggroList=false to solve this. Don't forget to make sure the ruleset_id in the rule_sets table matches the ruleset_id in the rules_values table.
  #743  
Old 09-18-2008, 02:46 AM
Warleggon
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Oregon USA
Posts: 5
Default Problem with World.exe

Hi

I've just joined the ranks a few days ago, and am really excited about what I see I can do with EQEm. When I got onto a couple of servers that had bots. I was absolutly thrilled. I have three autistic childern who would love to be able to play this version of EQ with customized quests and the idea of bots is perfect for my oldest boy...but on all this I digress.

I used the pdf to install the server and client. I got the server to go up on the public realm no problem. (Awsome set of instructions) I had a little trouble with Minilogin, but after looking at the support forum for that I finally got that figured. Point is this is an installation that is 3 days old. I made the backups, copied the executables, and ran the mysql statments. (got errors that the tables already exist by the way) and copied the npc item table, then emptied it and copied in the data. *deep breath

When I started things up the first thing I noticed was that world.exe spit out a bunch of errors.

Code:
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'World:UseBannedIPsTable'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'World:MaxClientsPerIP'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'World:ExemptMaxClientsStatus'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:PetSpellAggroMod'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:SongAggroMod'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:SpellAggroMod'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'NPC:MinorNPCCorpseDecayTimeMS'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'NPC:MajorNPCCorpseDecayTimeMS'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:GraveyardTimeMS'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:EnableShadowrest'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Map:FixPathingZWhenLoading'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Map:FixPathingZAtWaypoints'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Map:FixPathingZWhenMoving'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Map:FixPathingZOnSendTo'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:ClientLinkdeadMS'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'NPC:UseItemBonusesForNonPets'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Map:FixPathingZMaxDeltaSendTo'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Map:FixPathingZMaxDeltaLoading'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Map:FixPathingZMaxDeltaMoving'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Map:FixPathingZMaxDeltaWaypoint'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:HealOnLevel'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:FeignKillsPet'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemManaRegenCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemHealthRegenCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Combat:UseIntervalAC'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Combat:PetAttackMagicLevel'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'NPC:SayPauseTimeInSec'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'NPC:OOCRegen'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:SmartAggroList'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:SittingAggroMod'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:MeleeRangeAggroMod'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:CurrentTargetAggroMod'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:CriticallyWoundedAggroMod'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:SlowAggroMod'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:IncapacitateAggroMod'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Aggro:MovementImpairAggroMod'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'NPC:BuffFriends'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:DeathItemLossLevel'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Watermap:CheckWaypointsInWaterWhenLoading'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Watermap:CheckForWaterAtWaypoints'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Watermap:CheckForWaterWhenMoving'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Watermap:CheckForWaterOnSendTo'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Watermap:CheckForWaterWhenFishing'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Watermap:FishingRodLength'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Watermap:FishingLineLength'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemDamageShieldCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemAccuracyCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemAvoidanceCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemCombatEffectsCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemShieldingCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemSpellShieldingCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemDoTShieldingCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemStunResistCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:ItemStrikethroughCap'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Spells:PartialHitChanceFear'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:MQWarpExemptStatus'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:MQZoneExemptStatus'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:MQGateExemptStatus'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:MQGhostExemptStatus'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:EnableMQWarpDetector'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:EnableMQZoneDetector'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:EnableMQGateDetector'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:EnableMQGhostDetector'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:MQWarpDetectorDistance'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:MQWarpLagThreshold'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Zone:MQWarpThresholdTimer'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Combat:EnableFearPathing'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Combat:FleeHPRatio'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Combat:FleeIfNotAlone'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'NPC:EnableNPCQuestJournal'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'Character:SkillUpModifier'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'NPC:CorpseUnlockTimer'
[Debug] [RULES__ERROR] Unable to find rule 'NPC:EmptyNPCCorpseDecayTimeMS'
I took out the unable to interpert the rule line for brevity...hehe. I was planning on adding the rules, but got to thinking that I may not know how to format the field appropriately, and wanted to ask for help.
  #744  
Old 09-18-2008, 08:17 AM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

Which database are you running? PEQ or Angelox?

If you're using PEQ, there should be 2 .sql files rule_values.sql and rule_sets.sql

if you source both of those, that should fix the unable to find rule errors.
  #745  
Old 09-18-2008, 02:57 PM
Warleggon
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Oregon USA
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks nosfentora. I am using peq cvs'd from about one day ago. I found that if I use Congdar's 9/3/2008 release, then all my errors and other general performance problems went away. I had used the build that came off of Margoth78's site the first time.
  #746  
Old 09-24-2008, 09:52 PM
hayward6
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 468
Default

I spent a little time today setting this up with all the newest source and I don't seem to have the commands available when I log in... I know the commands aren't in the database, but maybe they aren't supposed to be? basicaly I just get "command unrecognized" when I try and do any #bot commands.
__________________
Sayin Silverwolf
Server Op of The Sandbox (Non-Legit)
  #747  
Old 09-24-2008, 10:11 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

you need to add EQBOTS to the preprocessor in Zone. It's different for linux and windows on how you set it, and both are already covered in this thread somewhere.
  #748  
Old 09-25-2008, 11:50 AM
hayward6
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 468
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Congdar View Post
you need to add EQBOTS to the preprocessor in Zone. It's different for linux and windows on how you set it, and both are already covered in this thread somewhere.
Thanks, I'll start digging through this thread when I have more time. I better pack a lunch
__________________
Sayin Silverwolf
Server Op of The Sandbox (Non-Legit)
  #749  
Old 09-25-2008, 05:51 PM
hayward6
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 468
Default

If anyone know what I need could you please let me know? I just went through this thread front to back and didn't see anything about adding the commands. Of course I was going cross eyed around page 30 I just don't have the commands and everything I have downloaded was lacking them as well.

Thank you,
__________________
Sayin Silverwolf
Server Op of The Sandbox (Non-Legit)
  #750  
Old 09-25-2008, 06:52 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

Substitute EQBOTS for SPELL_EFFECT_SPAM in the instructions below and these will work for VS2005/2008 for windows compiles. If you are compiling on linux it's different.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Congdar View Post
I had this enabled at one time for windows.

1. In VC2005, right click on the Zone section and select Properties.
2. On the left side of the Zone Property Pages window select the C/C++ Preprocessor section under Configuration Properties.
3. On the right side of the Zone Property Pages window select Preprocessor Settings, these are the compiler settings.
4. Click on the tiny button on the right end of the Preprocessor Settings to open the Preprocessor Definitions window.
5. Edit SPELL_EFFECT_SPAM into its own line at the top of the list of compiler options.
6. Select OK to exit the Preprocessor Definitions window.
7. Select OK to exit the Zone Property Pages window.
8. Rebuild the executables.
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:15 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3