Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Spell Support

Spell Support Broken Spells? Want them Fixed? Request it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2010, 07:00 AM
AndMetal
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 648
Default

This is the code that generates that error message:

zone/client_process.cpp
Code:
	if(!IsValidSpell(memspell->spell_id))
	{
		Message(13, "Unexpected error: spell id out of range");
		return;
	}
Since you can't even #castspell, my money's on the spells not being loaded. If you turn on logging for SPELLS__LOAD & SPELLS__LOAD_ERR in your log.ini file, it should give you some more insight.
__________________
GM-Impossible of 'A work in progress'
A non-legit PEQ DB server
How to create your own non-legit server

My Contributions to the Wiki
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2010, 11:46 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Hmm, I was working on some spell related stuff today for the first time in a long time and just realized I am getting this exact error as well lol.

My cleric is buffed with and has memmed some unknown spells in both Titanium and SoF client. When I try to have him remove the spells by clicking to unmem, zoning, using #nukebuffs, etc, it has no effect. If I try to have him mem a new spell or do anything spell related, it basically bugs the client so that I need to relog. I also tried having him unscribe all spells and de-level to level 1 and then zone and the unknown spells stayed scribed.

I tried another couple casting chars I had and they seemed to work just fine. I also tried making a new cleric and #leveling him to 75 and scribing his spells and he seemed ok. So, it appears to just be an issue on my 1 character. It might be due to whatever buff he has on, but since #nukebuffs doesn't break it, I dunno. We do have quite a few custom spells on my server, so that may be the cause somewhere somehow. I will look into it further later and see if I can figure out exactly what is causing this. I bet it resolves your issue as well.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:17 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3