EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Development::Server Code Submissions (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=669)
-   -   Fix for QuickSummoning AA (to include Call of the Hero) (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=28002)

gatorman 04-24-2009 11:07 AM

Fix for QuickSummoning AA (to include Call of the Hero)
 
The Magician AA, QuickSummoning should also affect Call of the Hero spell.

http://www.eqsummoners.com/eq1/aa-short-library.html

The following modification to the SPDat code below will allow for this to be implemented:
(note the only change was to add a check for tid == SE_SummonPC)

The only other issue with this is that the client side spell timer window does not update correctly. If anyone has any suggestions on where I can look in the code for this, I would appreciate it.

Code:

bool IsSummonSpell(int16 spellid) {
        for (int o = 0; o < EFFECT_COUNT; o++)
        {
                int32 tid = spells[spellid].effectid[o];
                if(tid == SE_SummonPet || tid == SE_SummonItem || tid == SE_SummonPC)
                {
                        return true;
                }
        }
        return false;
}

-Blaz

Derision 04-30-2009 03:28 PM

Thanks for the contribution :) Comitted in Rev450.

As for your question about the timer in the UI, GetActSpellCastTime is called from spells.cpp line 339, but on line 441, we send the client the unmodified cast time
Code:

begincast->cast_time = orgcasttime; // client calculates reduced time by itself
It may be that the client will only calculate the reduced cast time for focus effects, not AAs (it certainly doesn't show the reduced cast time when you right click on the spell and you have quick summoning).

If that is the case, we probably need to send the client the cast time reduced by any applicable AA effects, but not by focus items.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.